Alice Agogino Wins 2017 ASME Design Theory and Methodology Award

Sponsored by the ASME Design Engineering Division, Alice Agogino was awarded the 2017 Design Theory and Methods Award “To recognize sustained and meritorious contributions to research; education; service; training of researchers or practitioners; overall leadership in advancing the field; or any combination of these in the field of Design Theory and Methodology”. The award was presented at the Award Ceremony at the 2017 International Design Engineering Technical Conference. Agogino was joined by BEST Labbers at the award ceremony, for whom she dedicated the award (left to right: Euiyoung Kim, Chengwei Zhang, Mark Fuge, Jon Cagan and Julia Kramer). All BEST Labbers were presenting papers or lighting talks at the conference.